Members of International Scientific Advisory Committee

The International Scientific Advisory Committee is designated to give advices related to scientific and educational quality of the research, training and dissemination as well as to review and calibrate the overall progress and calibrate the overall progress and achievement of the Centre.


Hallie Eakin
Associate Professor & Senior Sustainability Scientist
Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability, USA

Kristina Mjörnell.JPG

Kristina Mjörnell
Adjunct Professor, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden and Lund University, Sweden

Rafaela Matos.jpg

Rafaela Matos
Principal researcher, Hydraulics and environment dept.
LNEC - Laboratório Nacional de Engenharia Civil, Portugal


Thomas Glade
Professor, Department of Geography and Regional Research
University of Vienna, Austria